Youtube Facebook Twitter Rss Feed

Dunn County Circuit Court

Kyle Maichle August 5, 2013 0
Dunn County Circuit Court

Dunn County CourthouseThe Dunn County Circuit Court is the main trial court for all civil, criminal, and probate manners. All appeals from Dunn County are heard at the Wausau-based Third District Court of Appeals.  Dunn County is part of the Tenth Judicial Administrative District.

Meeting Location

The court is located in Menomonie, WI and all cases are heard at the Dunn County Courthouse.


The Clerk of Circuit Courts is Clara Minor.  Ms. Minor is responsible for working with the Chief Judge in District X in administering the day to day operations of the court.

Source: Wisconsin Court System-Clerks of Circuit Court


There are 2 judges serving Dunn County.  All judges serve six year terms and are elected by the people of Dunn County.

Branch Judge Term Expires
1 Rod W. Smeltzer  07/31/2015
2 William C. Stewart, Jr.  07/31/2016

Source: Wisconsin Court System-Circuit Court Judges, Wisconsin Government Accountablity Board 2009 and 2010 Election Results

External Links